Project Description

TYFOCOR® G-LS

TYFOCOR® G-LS is a special, ready-to-use, almost completely vaporizable, propylene-glycol-based heat transfer fluid for use in solar systems that are subject to extreme thermal conditions. It contains a glass protection additive that makes it suitable for use in all-glass solar collectors.

TYFOCOR® G-LS is a clear, violet liquid with a faint odour, based on physiologically unobjectionable 1,2-propylene glycol, and water. It has been designed especially for utilisation as a heat transfer fluid in solar systems running under elevated thermal conditions (vacuum tube collectors). The corrosion inhibitors contained in TYFOCOR® G-LS reliably protect the materials normally used in solar installations against corrosion, ageing and deposits over long periods. TYFOCOR® G-LS prevents the surfaces of heat exchangers from becoming fouled, and ensures consistently high thermal efficiency of the solar system.

In order to maintain its specific properties, TYFOCOR® G-LS must not be mixed with other heat transfer fluids, and must never be diluted by water. If leakages or other losses occur, the heat transfer fluid in the system must be replenished with TYFOCOR® G-LS only.

TYFOCOR® G-LS is now only supplied upon request. It has been replaced by TYFOCOR® LS®.

  • Solar thermal systems

10 l PE jug
25 l PE jug

  • Ready-to-fill -28 °C

Technical information and safety datasheets on all the products in multiple languages are located in our

Download centre

Looking for consultation?

Are you searching for the perfect product for your system?
Would you like a customized solution?

CONTACT US

Project Description

TYFOCOR® G-LS

TYFOCOR® G-LS ist eine gebrauchsfertige, nahezu vollständig verdampfbare Spezial-Wärmeträgerflüssigkeit auf Basis von Propylenglykol für den Einsatz in thermisch hochbelasteten Solaranlagen. Es enthält ein Glasschutzadditiv, das den Einsatz in Vollglas-Kollektoren ermöglicht.

TYFOCOR® G-LS ist eine schwach riechende Flüssigkeit auf Basis einer wässrigen Lösung des nicht gesundheitsschädlichen 1,2-Propylenglykols. Es wurde speziell für den Einsatz als Wärmeträger in Solaranlagen mit hoher thermischer Belastung (Vakuumröhrenkollektoren) konzipiert. Der Gehalt an Korrosionsinhibitoren im TYFOCOR® G-LS schützt die in der Solartechnik üblicherweise verwendeten Werkstoffe auch bei Mischinstallation lange und zuverlässig vor Korrosion, Alterung und Inkrustierung. Es hält die Wärmeübertragungsflächen sauber und sichert so einen gleichbleibend hohen Wirkungsgrad der zu schützenden Solaranlage.

TYFOCOR® G-LS darf zur Erhaltung seiner speziellen Eigenschaften nicht mit anderen Wärmeträgern vermischt oder mit Wasser verdünnt werden! Flüssigkeitsverluste dürfen nur mit TYFOCOR® G-LS ausgeglichen werden!

Das Produkt TYFOCOR® G-LS wird nur noch auf Nachfrage geliefert. Das Nachfolge- bzw. Ersatzprodukt ist TYFOCOR® LS®.

  • Solarthermische Anlagen

10 l PE-Kanister
20 l PE-Kanister
30 l PE-Kanister

60 l PE-Fass
200 l Stahl- oder PE-Fass
1.000 l Container (IBC)
Straßentankzug (max. 24 t)

Sondergrößen auf Anfrage

  • Fertigmischung -28 °C

Weitere technische Informationen sowie Sicherheitsdatenblätter – in verschiedenen Sprachen – finden Sie im Download-Bereich des Info-Centers.

Downloads

Individuelle Beratung?

Sie möchten das ideale Produkt für Ihre Anlage?
Sie wünschen eine kundenspezifische Lösung?

KONTAKT AUFNEHMEN